Haircute

I resisted as long as I could, but as we all know, that particular strategy is futile.

Today I cut Avi’s hair shorter than it has ever been. And I love it.

Perfecting his Zoolander face.

Sweaty head after hockey practice.

Sweaty head after hockey practice.

It’s easier to deal with under a hockey helmet (surprise), doesn’t have to be combed after his showers (surprise), feels cooler on his head (surprise) and lightens up his entire face (surprise). And I love it. I do, I really do. It’s shockingly different – even he said so (“Mommy, I DO look very different, don’t I?”) but he’s still my Avi Bear.

4 thoughts on “Haircute

  1. Like the haircut – but hope those are just shadows from the camera angle and not real “I am so tired” shadows. Predict this will not be his shortest haircut.

Leave a Reply

