Queen of the Losers!

I cannot believe it.

I won the Biggest Loser Mom contest. I am so excited!!

I’ve been working my butt off (literally [that joke never gets old]) since January and have lost over 40 pounds. For most of that time I’ve also been participating in this contest put together by Sarah and Devra because it’s kind of motivating to have someone else to be accountable to.

Tonight, Devra posted the results and I won! It’s so awesome to have this tangible record of what I’ve accomplished so far to help keep pushing me towards my larger goals.

It is possible that I squealed like a little girl and jumped up and down for a minute or seven when I read the post announcing the winners.

Seriously, I am so stoked. I feel…validated. Does that make sense? Weight loss is such a personal, individual battle. It is immeasurably positive and affirming to be recognized for my success to this point.

Thank you, Sarah and Devra and everyone who participated in the 2nd Bigges Loser Mom contest. Cannot wait for the next round!

Graphic totally stolen from the Loser Moms site, and created by RoadTripMom.

7 thoughts on “Queen of the Losers!

  1. I think what you’ve accomplished is tremendous. Not to mention brave to do so publicly, but the rewards of having people cheering you and and this kind of tangible success is totally worth it! Here’s to less of you!

      • I can’t believe I’m doing the B210k myself! Not sure I’ll make it to a full 10k since fatigue from the fibromyalgia, my asthma, and the stupid plantar faciitis could be real stumbling blocks for me. But nothing ventured, nothig gained, right? Who knows; I might be able to get in that half-marathon in May ’11 since it’s on my list of things to do before I turn 40 and the clock is ticking!

  2. Congrats, Andrea. I was in the middle of my big weight loss (made it to 20 lbs) when I got pregnant. I’ve gained most of that back, which is frustrating, but I’m psyched to know I have the tools and ability to lose it again! 40 lbs is a major accomplishment. You must feel fantastic!

Leave a Reply

