Things with a capital T

There is a lot going on right now, only 30% of which I am actually permitted to write about. That pretty much leaves cooking, cleaning, Avi and #smug. Oh, and work.

Last night was our biggest event of the year. I was at work from 8:30am to 12:50am. So, yeah. That happened. (Let’s not talk about work after all.)

I haven’t been able to sleep well the past several nights, and I seem to have permanently lost my ability to sleep past 6am since I started regularly going to the gym at that time. This was particularly upsetting this morning. (See above.)

So today we pick up Avi from my parents’ house, where he’s been hanging out since Friday, and we hopefully have a lazy Sunday afternoon at home as a family – which unfortunately doesn’t happen as often as it used to because of Things.

From what I can tell in my sleep-deprived state, it’s rather lovely outside. Maybe we’ll hit the park or the playground. It would be nice to get my mind off of Things for an afternoon since this week is going to be full of them.

Wheeeee. Bring it on, June. I am ready.

One thought on “Things with a capital T

Leave a Reply

