In which I admit defeat

Clearly, NaBloPoMo isn’t really going to happen this month. That is fine. I’ll pick up where I left off and do the best I can. I know none of you were really holding me to it, anyway. I just like to be ambitious. At the worst possible time.

PodCamp Pittsburgh5 isn’t going happen for me this month, either. That’s less fine, but I’ll get over it. We gifted away my VIP attendance last night (@n3yne was the lucky winner), so now it is officially official that I won’t be there. I’ll miss you guys.

Work is a lot. Home is a lot. Neither are bad, just a lot. Maybe even ALOT (which is better than us at everything).

Hrm. This sounds down-er than I am. I’m really fine, just adjusting to, well, a lot. And maybe admitting to myself that I can’t actually do *everything* anymore.

I guess that’s not defeat, that’s reality.

3 thoughts on “In which I admit defeat

  1. This is my first year missing PCPGH which is sad, but it’s my birthday weekend, and my 10th wedding anniversary as well this week, and we’re doing a big site relaunch besides, and life just does get to be a lot, doesn’t it?

    I think you’ve done an admirable job blogging thus far this month. Certainly better than me! Carry on, carry on ;-)

  2. I’m sad to hear you have to miss PCPGH5 (and Amie, I’m sad to know you’re missing it too). We’ll all miss you.

    But we each can do only so much, and sometimes one is best off staying in to simply be.

Leave a Reply

