Birthday cake

It’s been over a year since I posted my Food Rules. Not much has changed (in fact, there are a couple new things I should get around to adding), but I do have a confession to make.

I don’t hate all cake.

Apparently.

I make an exception for my sister-in-law’s homemade german chocolate cake with homemade icing. And she was so kind as to make mini cakes for me for my birthday this past weekend (thanks, V!) so I just had to share.

Perfect 2:1 ratio of coconuty-goodness to moist cake. Hmmm. Wait a second. Perhaps it is actually the coconut I like?

Whew, don’t have to change those pesky food rules after all :)

2 thoughts on “Birthday cake

  1. Pingback: Birthday cake | Kids say :

  2. You know, since you posted your food rules, I’ve stopped using ketchup. I don’t think it was because of your rules, but I think I finally saw the light that ketchup is pretty gross.

Leave a Reply

